Oaxaca Govorner thanks the federal government for quick response to earthquake


The State Government is already distributing food aid and has installed shelters in the Huatulco and Ozolotepec areas, which was severely damaged.

Oaxaca de Juárez, Oax.- Governor Alejandro Murat Hinojosa highlighted the sum of efforts, support and invaluable support of the Government of Mexico to issue through the National Commission of Civil Protection (CNPC), the Declaration of Emergency for 72 municipalities of Oaxaca, affected by the magnitude 7.4 earthquake of June 23.

The Chief of the Executive Branch stated that with this declaration requested by the State Government, the resources of the Fund for Emergency Attention (FONDEN) are activated, which will allow the authorities to have resources to meet food, shelter and health needs. of the affected population.

Likewise, he pointed out that the request for a declaration of disaster is in process and reiterated that the Oaxacans are not alone since their government will continue to “work in coordination with the three orders of government and the Armed Forces for the good of the families ”.

He also reported that so far three shelters have been installed in Santa María Huatulco, in coordination with the municipal authorities, and that, in collaboration with Sedena and the DIF, a shelter has also been installed in Santo Domingo Ozolotepec and another in San Juan Ozolotepec, in the Sierra Sur, which will serve 20 people each.

Also, the Government of Oaxaca has distributed 170 mattresses and covers among the agencies of the municipalities of San Juan Ozolotepec, Santa María Ozolotepec, and San Francisco Ozolotepec; as well as 1,500 DIF pantries.

It should be noted that from the first minutes after this earthquake, the State Governor led the damage assessment tasks of the affected municipalities and, the following days, personally supervised, in the company of the commander of the VIII Military Region, General Juan Arturo Cordero, as well as representatives of the Government of Mexico and the state cabinet, the damages in the municipality of Santa María Huatulco and in the Ozolotepec area.

The municipalities benefiting from the declaration of Emergency are: Candelaria Loxicha, Cuilápam de Guerrero, El Espinal, Guelatao de Juárez, Guevea de Humboldt, Heroica Ciudad de Juchitán de Zaragoza, Miahuatlán de Porfirio Díaz, Nazareno Etla, Oaxaca de Juárez, Pluma Hidalgo, San Agustín Loxicha, San Andrés Solaga, San Antonio de la Cal, San Baltazar Loxicha, San Bartolomé Ayautla, San Carlos Yautepec, San Francisco Ozolotepec, San Francisco Sola, San Gabriel Mixtepec, San Jerónimo Tlacochahuaya, San Juan Chicomezúchil and San Juan Lachao,

Also San Juan Ozolotepec, San Lorenzo Texmelucan, San Lucas Camotlán, San Marcial Ozolotepec, San Mateo Piñas, San Miguel Amatlán, San Miguel del Puerto, San Miguel del Río, San Miguel Tenango, San Pablo Coatlán, San Pablo Etla, San Pedro Huamelula , San Pedro Mixtepec DTO 22, San Pedro Pochutla, San Raymundo Jalpan, San Sebastián Teitipac, San Sebastián Tutla, Santa Ana Tavela, Santa Catarina Ixtepeji, Santa Catarina Juquila, Santa Catarina Loxicha, Santa Catarina Quioquitani, Santa Cruz Xoxocotlán, Santa Lucía del Camino, Santa María Atzompa.

Along with Santa María Colotepec, Santa María Ecatepec, Santa María Guienagati, Santa María Huatulco, Santa María Mixtequilla, Santa María Ozolotepec, Santa María Quiegolani, Santa María Tonameca, Santa María Totolapilla, Santa María Yavesía, Santiago Matatlán, Santiago Xanica, Santiago Yaitepec , Santo Domingo de Morelos, Santo Domingo Ozolotepec, Santo Domingo Tehuantepec, Santo Domingo Tepuxtepec, Santo Domingo Xagacía, Santos Reyes Nopala, Tlacolula de Matamoros, Tlalixtac de Cabrera, Villa de Etla, Villa de Zaachila and Villa Sola de Vega

Source: diariomarca.com.mx

The Mazatlan Post